Happy 2015!

sg

I’d just like to say a quick thank you to everyone who reads the blog. I know there haven’t been any updates recently, the last couple of months have been really, r.e.a.l.l.y. rough. I started out this fall thinking that I would be able to focus more time on making art and updating my online stores regularly – yeah, no.

In august i found out that I had a lump in my breast that needed to be investigated, the rest of 2014 has been dealing with the aftermath. No worries, it was a benign tumor, apparently an ultra-rare and aggressive kind that mimics breast cancer. December brought me TWO surgeries to remove the offending matter (didn’t get it all the first time). And now i have a frankenboob!

Combine that with all the holiday bullshit and i am one exhausted wiggelhevin – mind, body and soul.

However, i am slowly returning to normal, my etsy shop is back open and will have new items added to it soon. I am trying to add more of my designs to my zazzle and society6 shops as well, i like both of those print on demand companies quite a lot. I am arting a bit, not as much as I’d like but then again, it’s never as much as i’d like! :-)

I hope that everyone had a good holiday season and that the new year will be kind to us all! Back to art & jewelry updates soon!

2 thoughts on “Happy 2015!

  1. Trish, so sorry to hear about your health problems, and glad to know that you are on the mend. I had noticed the absence of your updates and was just on the verge of looking to see if you had moved your blog to another platform when this showed up. So glad you’re back — I missed the inspiration of your artworks!

Leave a Reply

